Dunlora Meet & Greet

This evening, Denise Lunsford and Richard Brewer hosted a fantastic neighborhood meet and greet for me at their home in the Dunlora neighborhood.

A great, engaged crowd and I talked about my efforts to preserve Albemarle’s rural area, as well as how the Board can best protect rural wealth while simultaneously maintaining our County’s pristine beauty and protect its delicate ecological systems.  I was thrilled to hear your reactions to my positions on this issue, both positive and concerned, as well as your thoughts on where you’d like to see Albemarle move in the future.

We also talked extensively about my position on the water issues currently facing Albemarle County.  I’m glad I got the opportunity to explain my position on this and other critical and complicated issues to those in attendance, and thank everyone who was able to make it for their thoughtful insights and opinions.

Leave a Reply

